All the pretty quiristers of flight

Thomas Weelkes (1576 - 1623): The Nightingale, the Organ of delight, madrigale a 3 voci (pubbli­cato in Ayres or Phantasticke Spirits for Three Voices, 1608, n. 25). Collegium Vocale Bydgoszcz.

The Nightingale, the Organ of delight,
the nimble Lark, the Blackbird, and the Thrush,
and all the pretty quiristers of flight,
that chant their Music notes in ev’ry bush:
Let them no more contend who shall excel,
the Cuckoo is the bird that bears the bell.

Concerto per violoncello – IX

Jacob TV (Jacob ter Veldhuis; 14 novembre 1951): Rainbow Concerto per violoncello e orchestra (2002). Marien van Staalen (dedicatario del Concerto), violoncello; Het Gelders Orkest, dir. Jurjen Hempel.

  1. Slow Movement
  2. Fast Movement [13:09]

Marien van Staalen