Metamorfosi per oboe

Benjamin Britten (1913 - 1976): Six Metamorphoses after Ovid per oboe solo op. 49 (1951). Heinz Holliger.

  1. Pan, who played upon the reed pipe which was Syrinx, his beloved

  2. Phaeton, who rode upon the chariot of the sun for one day and was hurled into the river Padus by a thunderbolt [2:10]

  3. Niobe, who, lamenting the death of her fourteen children, was turned into a mountain [3:30]

  4. Bacchus, at whose feasts is heard the noise of gaggling women’s tattling tongues and shouting out of boys [6:11]

  5. Narcissus, who fell in love with his own image and became a flower [8:05]

  6. Arethusa, who, flying from the love of Alpheus the river god, was turned into a fountain [12:07]

15 pensieri su “Metamorfosi per oboe

Scrivi un commento:

Inserisci i tuoi dati qui sotto o clicca su un'icona per effettuare l'accesso:

Logo di

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Google photo

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Google. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto Twitter

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Twitter. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto di Facebook

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Facebook. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Connessione a %s...

Questo sito utilizza Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come vengono elaborati i dati derivati dai commenti.