Lettere d’amore

Carter Pann (1972): Love Letters per quartetto d’archi (2000). The Ying Quartet.

I. Prayer
II. Serenade
III. Limbo
IV. Passions


Beatlecracker Suite

Arthur Wilkinson (3 settembre 1919-1968): Beatlecracker Suite per orchestra (1965), arran­gia­men­to di alcune canzoni dei Beatles sulla base dello Schiaccianoci di Čajkovskij. Orchestra filarmonica di Praga (Filharmonici města Prahy), dir. Gavin Sutherland.

I. Miniature Overture (Help!)
II. March (When I’m Sixty-Four)
III. Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy (Can’t Buy Me Love)
IV. Arabian Dance (It’s For You)
V. Chinese Dance (Ticket To Ride)
VI. Dance of the Reed Flutes (She Loves You)
VII. Waltz of the Flowers (From Me To You)
VIII. Pas de deux (All My Loving)