L’homme armé – XI

Sir Karl Jenkins (1944): The Armed Man: A Mass for Peace per soli, coro e orchestra (1999). Elizabeth Witts e Susie Parkes, soprani; Rachael Lloyd, mezzosoprano; Nicholas Merryweather, baritono; Philip Shakesby, basso; Mohammed Gad, muezzin; The National Youth Choir of Great Britain, dir. Mike Brewer; London Philharmonic Orchestra, dir. Duncan Riddell.

  1. The Armed Man
  2. The Call to Prayers (Adhaan)
  3. Kyrie
  4. Save Me from Bloody Men
  5. Sanctus
  6. Hymn Before Action
  7. Charge!
  8. Angry Flames
  9. Torches
  10. Agnus Dei
  11. Now the Guns Have Stopped
  12. Benedictus
  13. Better Is Peace

Karl Jenkins

Le altre puntate: