A Time There Was

Benjamin Britten (1913-1976): Suite on English Folk Tunes for orchestra «A Time There Was» per orchestra da camera op. 90 (1974). Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra, dir. Richard Hickox.

  1. Cakes and Ale: Fast and Rough
  2. The Bitter Withy: Allegretto
  3. Hankin Booby: Heavily
  4. Hunt the Squirrel: Fast and Gay
  5. Lord Melbourne: Slow and languid